News Headline Summary

EU leaders agree on Dutch Finance Minister as new Euro Group chief

- Informally agreed to name Jeroen Dijsselbloem as the next head of the Eurogroup.
- Agreement reached on the sidelines of their summit in Brussels last Thursday & Friday.

Update details:

- The current Eurogroup head, Jean-Claude Juncker said earlier this month he would hand over the Eurogroup chairmanship next year after a long stint in the increasingly demanding post.

Print 11:38, 17 Dec 2012 - Economic commentary - Source: Newswires