News Headline Summary

As a heads-up, today the Senate are due to vote on a bill to delay the debt ceiling after the bill was past last week in the House

- The decision to vote in the senate on the bill today came late yesterday according to Senate majority leader Harry Reid.

Tentative Timeline:

1715GMT/1215EST - The first vote on an amendment to the debt ceiling bill will occur
1900GMT/1400EST - The Senate will recess following the amendment votes for party meetings

- The senate will then return to session and vote on up to five additional amendments to the debt ceiling.

31 Jan 2013 - 13:19 - - Source: RANsquawk

Subscribe Now to RANsquawk

Click here for a 1 week free trial

RANsquawk provides audio news and commentary for over 15,000 professional traders and brokers worldwide. Services include: